In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

There is an opinion that society should protect the countryside from the construction of new houses despite the fact that it is only space available for building. From my point of view, even though the protection of the environment is important, providing accommodation is a necessity and it should be approached as a priority.

First, there are plenty of places around the earth, where people live in unbearable conditions and slums. There is no need to say that all of them need a place to live and building affordable real estate is one of the major tasks, which the government should solve. As we know, modern cities are overcrowded, there is not enough space for new houses, and the countryside became the only option for construction.

Second, building new houses in a country does not exclude its protection. This is because, nowadays, it is possible to use eco-friendly materials and embed new habitats into the environment. For example, I have read an article about Green cities, where an author suggested planting different plants on the roofs. It could be trees, flowers, or even vegetables. As well as, there should be plantations of trees on the streets.

In conclusion, I think that despite the fact that it is an important issue of the protection of the countryside, human lives are more important. As the only space is available in the countryside, we do not have a choice and should build new houses there.