Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion that the school budget should mainly be allocated to computers. Meanwhile, there are those who argue that qualification of teaching staff is more important and this money should be spent on salaries. In this essay I will consider both sides of the argument and then give my own opinion.

First group may support the idea that modern children are growing up in the time when technology is rapidly evolving. That is why it is necessary to provide modern computer classes for every educational establishment. It will help children to become familiar with computer science without respect to the economic status of their families. In addition, computers might be useful for learning other subjects as nowadays there are many programs for learning purposes.

However, their opponents believe that computers cannot replace teachers as learning is not a linear process. Frequently success in learning directly depends on the psychology and ability of a teacher to interact with a child. Moreover, a teacher plays significant role development of a child as a person, their ability to resolve conflicts, effective communication and etc. This demands emotional connection and computers are not suitable for it. For example, some youngsters might not be good in precise science but at the same time they might have creative minds and achieve success in arts. The main task of a teacher to discover a child’s talent.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I think that despite the fact that technology is important, educational personnel contribute more in students’ learning process. Thus, the main part of finances has to be spent on better salaries for them in order to involve professionals in the teaching process.