Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology is becoming ever-present in a modern classroom and there are those who consider that a great number of finances allocated to education should be spent on computers. Meanwhile their opponents argue that educators are more important and the budget should be spent on them. In this essay I will consider both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion.

On one hand, someone can claim that computer programs make the learning process more engaging for students and due to it they are becoming more motivated and included in class work. To illustrate, it is suggested to compare a battered textbook with a colourful and interactive screen of a learning program. It goes without saying that the latter will be more popular among young people. In addition, computers along with the Internet provide an endless supply of learning resources and save a significant amount of time for searching it. That is why authorities should provide modern computer classes in every single school.

On the other hand, technology is not able to provide good knowledge by itself without qualified teachers. First, a good teacher motivates their students and provides moral values as well. There is no software that is capable of doing something similar. It is research-backed that if teachers are satisfied with their job (salary rates included) then educational achievements level is increasing along with knowledge quality received by pupils. Therefore, authorities have to primarily allocate finances on encouraging professionals to become educators and pass their experience and academic knowledge to further generations.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument I assume that both sides have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that teachers are more important than machines because human interactions are essential for a child's development and only them can provide the right direction in learning for the youngsters.