Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by most of the people that social networking sites like facebook, whatsapp, google+ etc are having serious negative impact in person and society. In my opinion, i think that though web based technologies have negative impact on local communities and society the positive side of social networking should not be neglected.

Firstly, it helps people all over the world to connect together which has never happened before at the cheap cost. the groups in social media allows people having same taste and thoughts to get to know about each other and sometimes even helps in people to find their soulmates. It allows family members and friends to be in touch and know each other status by updates and news feed. Recently the unusual issues happened society are well spoken out in social media which had made the authority to take action on victims. Their are many advantages that social media is providing to people at lower costs.

however, It is having negative impact on local communities and the society around us. especially the youth is getting attractive to this which is leading them to spend the most of their time in social media which in turn ignores the people surrounded by. It also impacts their physical and mental health which also impacts on their parents. It is fragmenting the bond between people and allowing people to get closer with the people online who are never going to meet and are even been betrayed by people. It is ultimately increasing the distance between people surrounded by. Even when we are with friends or family if we keep on using mobile phones it feels them ignored which will effect the bond between people.

To conclude, While the web based technologies have negative impact on the local communities it benefits individuals in personal. It will be better if local communities conduct some programs to make people interact with each other and be away from phones at least for some amount of time.