Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present. Others, however, think that they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past, one of the parents, usually mother, stay at home for looking after their children. However, in this hectic world, living cost is drastically increasing and that necessitates both parents to work hard to earn their daily living. Moreover, due to career oriented lifestyle, parents are concentrating more on on their career and continue their jobs even if they have children. Grandparents are the best choice or perhaps the only choice for such parents, although there are some disadvantages but those are ignorable if we look at the advantages. In this essay I will elaborate my opinion in more detail.

Obviously, grandparents are the trustworthy caretakers of their grandchildren. Parents can leave their children with them and work with peace of mind. They will feed them and take care of them same or more than they care their own children. In addition to that, parents can leave children at their home, needlessly to bring them to any daycare centres. Furthermore, it saves 20 percentage of family income as additional babysitting or day-care centre cost is saved. In the case of any minor ailments, grandchildren are cared well by grandparents. Nowadays, people used to live isolated life and due to this old age people are feeling lonely and they don't have anyone with them to share their happiness and sorrow but with this arrangement, we can overcome this situation and it's a win-win situation for parents and grandparents.

Consistently, grandparents have enormous experiences in upbringing their own children and they are successful parents. That is why they can up-bring their grandchildren as well. They are better decision makers in many cases and this quality make them ideal to be attached to their grandchildren. Researchers indicate that children brought up with the family members learn more values and morality than those who spend their day time in day-care centre. Grandparents take special care of their grandchildren and spend the whole day with them and that do not let the children miss their parents as they would have with a babysitter.

Contradictory, there are some demerits of this trend also. First of all, children raised by the grandparents usually have weaker bonding with their parents. Moreover, the grandparents are in older age and this is the time to rest and relax. In many cases, it is hard for them to take care of children. In addition generation gap is something that will affect many areas of the development of children.

To conclude, it is undeniable fact that nowadays both parents needs to work to support their family and for the better standard of living so the trend of upbringing of children by their grandparents are welcomed and beneficial, this will strengthen the family bonding.