Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Globalization has changed the definition of has changed the definition of holiday nowadays. Many intellectuals hunger after extravagant holidays at lavish hotels in foreign countries. However, my inclinations do not accord with this statement and in this essay I will elaborate my views.

First of all, it is universally accepted that holidays are the break off to get rejuvenated from the routine wear and tear. There are ample of options available to us that can help us to get relax in small budget. For instance, attending crash courses to explore our hobbies like swimming, yoga and so on. Exploring hobbies will not only enrich individual but also improve the mental and physical health hurt due to regular stress and strain. Secondly, not every person can afford the international trips as most of the population in any country belongs to the middle class whose average spendthrift may afford such trips once in a lifetime. Hence, enjoying local attractions and culture are also worth to pay attention to get the change during holidays. Lastly, spending time with oneself or family can also be the great source of healing energy.For example, a small campsite or picnic at the beach or at the garden with the family can also do a miracle.

On the other hand, there is an optimum proportion of elite class who considers abroad trip as a part of their status-quo. So, they used to visit international destinations to symbolise themselves in the society. More to add it, many famous personalities face difficulties in spending holidays locally because of their fan followings. Such as famous actors, politicians, singers, athletes etc.So, celebrities are like to spend their quality time alone in a strange place abroad.

By summing up all the above points, I strongly believe that holidays should give you refreshments rather than the headache of spending behind some over budgeted foreign visits. So, there are plenty of opportunities available in our surrounding to spare our quality period of time.