Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

Burgeoning untoward attitude and decreasing respect for other individuals in the society has been noticed nowadays. This essay tends to discuss causes, rising stress and availability of the Internet, as well as propose two solutions which can ameliorate this situation.

Prevalence of the Internet is major cause of fall in respect for others. Owing to a wider range of accessibility of the Internet, people think that they need not to depend upon others for obtaining the information. Everything and anything, from academics to general studies, for solving real life problems to future of mankind, can be found on the internet. Hence, whenever individuals require to find any information, they just can access it with a few clicks. To deal with this issue, individuals should take some steps for indulging with the society and respect their views. For the sake of accentuate the feeling of fraternity and peace among people, socialising is mandatory. With this they can feel that real world exist out of the internet.

The basic cause of unaccepted attitude among people is that they are reeling under stress owing to their professional and school lives. It can be for securing job, performing well in existing profile or to excel in academics. Because of fierce-competition in today's world, everybody encounters with a plenty of challenges in their live, and resultantly they either develop grudges for their counterparts who have achieved success in their fields or behave violently with others. Recent violence in school of Toronto is good paradigm of this where two children of a top positions and a failed one had clash and that led to several other clashes between toppers and average students. Even it has been scientifically proved that stress eventually triggers to untoward incidents. In order to combat with this problem, government can play a crucial role by imposing stringent laws against the miscreants. By this, people will think twice before committing any crime in the society.

In conclusion, ever rising usage of the internet and burden of career are the fundamental causes of inadequate behaviour among people and less respect for others, however, I believe with governmental as well as individuals efforts these issues can be mitigated.