Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Other claims that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Mothers across the world plays an anchor role in a child's life while the child is growing up. This essay agrees with the belief that women are better parents than men. Firstly, this essay will mention the facts of women being a parent and how it is compared with men. Secondly, we will discuss where does men lacks in parenting.

In many countries women are treated as god because they give birth to a child, it is believed that no one cares about the child more than the mother. When it comes to parenting, women express their love ti the child more than men. Women are also more concerned about the child, for instance, if a child is suffering from fever then a mother is always seems worried, on the other hand, father always have a belief that child will get well soon.

Basic attributes of female makes them better parent than men but it does not convey that men does not have importance in parenting. It has been seen that usually child is closer to mother during teenage and post teenage it is contrary. During childhood men acts as a backbone to the family where his presence is felt by the child but it is not expressed by men directly to the child. For example, a father know everything about child's daily routine life even when the child is opening up his or her feelings in front of mother instead of father. Men does not tend to show their direct interest in child's life which makes mother special to the child.

To sum up, both father and mother are important to a child but it is mother's nature which makes women special. Men does acknowledge the fact that a mother is more required to the child than father. These behavioral attributes of women helps the family to bond together which is most important from aspect of parenting.