Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

In modern times, various methods has been adopted for mental and physical development of teenagers around the globe. One of these adaptations is part-time jobs for teenagers. To explore more about this topic it is important to understand how this is effecting the life of a teenager? Every coin has two faces which means even the adaptation we are talking about has advantages and disadvantages based on which many countries encourage or discourage teenagers for part-time jobs.

On the first hand, countries who encourages teenager for part-time jobs believes that this allows teenager to understand the amount of dedication required to pull off any task assigned. Also, they learn to manage time and prioritization of activities. For instance, a teenager working at a pizza joint learns how to manage and prioritize the orders received. He also put efforts to deliver it to customer on time and with quality assured.

On the other hand, there are many countries who disagrees with the above facts, they believe this kind of gesture puts burden on teenager. They think that it creates a stressed environment around the teenager which they might not be able to handle. Also, teenager will be left out with no time for extra curricular activities which are important for their growth, for example, a teenager will feel pressurized if he has to attend school, job and then karate classes. Because of hectic schedule, teenager might not perform well. This might also result in dullness and low confidence in teenagers behavior.

In my opinion, we should encourage teenagers for part-time jobs because that is how they will understand that it is not easy to earn money. It will help them to develop attributes like independence, smartness and maturity. With all the characteristics gained from the part-time job they will be able to have a better future.