Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Some people think that teenagers should indulge themselves in part-time work as it could make them independent, and it could be a good exposure towards career opportunities. However, others believe that young people should not opt for temporary jobs, it will impact their academics as well as it can lead to a stressful life. I am inclined towards the former viewpoint.

On the one hand, a working student could have many benefits. Firstly, youngsters could bear the expenses by their own, which makes them a responsible and an independent individual. It will indirectly lessen their parents’ burden because they need not to worry about their children’s education fees. Along with that, they learn to manage money, and do not become a spendthrift. According to the U.S Department of Labor, 70% of American teenagers are self-made and accountable, and it is due to the temporary job. Next, it helps them gain knowledge working with experienced people, which will be added in their resume, it could give them excellent career opportunities in the future.

On the other hand, working students might not get enough time for studies. Similarly, due to much work they might not be able to balance their work with studies which could impact their academics and can lead to a failure in the exam. Likewise, as the young ones are not able to handle work pressure and studies together, it can result into a stressful mind. To exemplify, a survey report for teen magazine describes that 70% of students who combine study with a job are not able to achieve desired scores in studies, and the rest are unable to cope up with the pressure.

In conclusion, part-time job can make a juvenile self-sufficient, and can open door for opportunities. Also, it could have an impact on studies, and can lead to anxiety, however it can be dealt if students can balance their work and academics.