Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise.

What are the causes of this?

Since the technology has progressed by leaps and bounds, inactive lifestyle has been adopted by masses residing in urban areas today. This scenario is bound to ample of reasons but the prominent ones would be, firstly, the emergence of sedentary way of living and, secondly, being occupied with loads of work.

Initiating with the principle factor of insufficient exercising, today, people aspire to have utmost convenience and comfort in every way possible, therefore, they have employed gizmos which run as per the instructions of humans. As a result, the tasks which involved human engagement in physical terms have been overtaken by machines and ultimately, making them potato couches. Its best example would be the rate of obesity among housewives that has proliferated dramatically in past decade due to the introduction of robots which take cares of all household chores. Thereby, the lavish life of city is the root cause of being less active.

Apart from this, this 21st century is era of competitiveness where every individuals is running a rat race to reach the pinnacle point. Due to this, they strive to work so hard that they are left with no time to exercise or engage in any other forms of workout. Even, it has become rather common that the culture of working 8-hours shift is a thing of past as the employees are found in offices for prolonged hours. This can be better illustrated with the working scenario of MNC’s whose office premises functions 24*7 and hundreds of its workers are conspicuous there every time. Thus, working round the clock has robbed time of exercising from people’s life.

To reiterate, it can be an undeniable fact that fast-paced life of metropolis has made the people unhealthy as they only desire luxury which reduces their efforts. However, this phenomena would have devastating impact in long run.