Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age.

Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a tendency in many countries around the globe to get married and have children after getting thirty years old in comparison with the past when people used to change their marital status at a rather young age. In my opinion, this trend can be considered as a positive one and I will explain my opinion in the essay below.

Despite the fact that some individuals might argue that women of the younger age are more healthy and fit for conceiving a child, mature women are better prepared for the mother role psychologically and surprisingly might be in a better physical shape than the youth. This is because, after their thirties, women are planning to have a child and try to do everything to stay in good physical and mental health. While a large number of young females tend to conceive children at the moment of a celebration drinking alcohol and smoking, which is definitely harmful to a child.

Secondly, becoming a mother in later years means that a person already received education and has built a professional career. Thus, it is obvious that this kind of woman is completely ready to provide the best upbringing for her child. Meanwhile, being a mother in their twenties might be significantly difficult because they forced to choose between a career and being a stay-at-home mom. In the worst-case scenario, they maintain both motherhood and struggle to survive and the money.

In conclusion, I think that the latest trend to create a family after thirties is beneficial both for a child and for a mother because women at this age still being rather healthy and fit are more stable in terms of finances and career.