Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Accommodation type, a controversial decision for all people around the world, is an area of concern. It s believed that rental homes are way better than owning it. This essay will discuss firstly, the advantages of taking rental accommodations, and secondly, outline some disadvantages of this, following by a reasoned conclusion.

People choice of taking rental homes comes based on their needs and work wise, and they support their decision with several advantages as outcomes of it. When people commit with only a leased accommodation, it secures their free choice to work in any place. For example, due to current market fluctuation, many job contracts are expired; therefore, people change their residency to another place where they can find a suitable job. The rent contract can be terminated with very low damages to the renter or the owner with giving a proper notification period.

On contrary, some people claim that renting a house or an apartment has hectic consequences, and it is an additional burden to people stressful life. Rent fees are not controlled and not fixed in several countries, as it depends on the local marked demands. In addition, extra charges would be applied by the owners whenever tenants want to leave, if damages had been occurred. For instance, extortionate rental charges are measured in Qatar due to the availability of long-term potential projects, because of the World Cup which will be take place in 2022.

To sum up, it is preferable to choose the lease decision to be free in changing the accommodation whenever the situation needs, but we can not deny its drawbacks in some circumstances. Government should regulate the annual increase in rental fees by putting laws and strict regulation on the owners.