At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Unbalanced population, a widely accepted as an alarm for any nation, is a heated-up subject. Recently, the ratio between youngsters and old generation people are relatively high, and it creates a concern for some nations. I partially agree that it may be an advantage to some extent, but the disadvantage is measured on other aspects. This essay will discuss, firstly, its effect on Country`s development as one advantage of this, and outlining the impact on tradition of the country, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, several countries measured that there is a high rate in its youth comparing to the elder inhabitants, and this trend effects directly on its development and economy with positive outcomes. When the country aims to make an expansion in its local industries, they need young manpower to be the core of this revolution. Youth ambitions and fresh power are being utilized in several field by government to boost their local fabrication and invade international markets. For instance, several economies reached their peak due to their huge manpower of young people who work continuously to achieve their own target, where in China and its massive exporting globally.

On the contrary, the low rate in population of elders may cause a detrimental result into nation`s tradition and customs. Nowadays, youth are more committed to their future, and rushing after their future perspectives. Although, new generation are right to cope the world development in some areas, elders maintain the balance of their roots, without basics the tradition of nation may be lost. For example, some countries suffer from the unbalanced rate in their architectures, as its buildings do not reflect any theme of their original arts, where in United Arab Emirates.

To sum up, it is undeniable that the rise in youth population is advantageous, but the drawbacks cannot be neglected. It is both responsibilities either individuals or government to avid the disadvantages.