At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few years population imbalance in few of the countries in world have been trending immensely. While some this inequality of population distribution between young and elderly folks has certain downsides. It seems to me that benefits surpasses the drawbacks.

On one hand, there a major number of drawbacks of having large number of elderly people. Firstly, old people are amended with various pensions and schemes when they are unable to learn. As result, having huge population on this end of spectrum would put more load on government to support and provide them necessary facilities in old age. In addition to that, old people are generally not comfortable with latest technological advancements. As a result, are not able to adapt to rapid changes of modern times. Hence, having majority of population on higher age range is not good.

On the other hand, I believe the benefits are much more significant than any such disadvantages. To begin with, young working professionals are more energetic and driven to perform and excel in their life. As a result, they will contribute more towards the society by innovation and invention. Whereas, old people will not be able to work for long duration and would lack motivation to grow in future. Therefore, it's quite unambiguous that having large young adults is beneficial.

In conclusion, the obvious argument is in favor of having large number of young minds is better than old people. Although, having elderly folks can help in providing their experience and wisdom.I opine that young minds can contribute more and better towards the world than the other half.