Many people say that companies should give importance to their employees, whereas others say that they should give importance to customers.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that it is important for companies to pay close attention to their workers, others say it is an essential to hold value for the clients. I agree with the latter because of existing cut-throat competition on the markets which makes it difficult to turn a profit.

On the one hand, supporters of the notion that the staff members are more important assert that the benefits accruing from them are by no means negligible. To begin with, since no company can go forward without the presence of their members of staff. That is to say, it is believed that it is they who do most of the work in business. For instance, should the business owners could deal with the different parts of the job, why would they hire them in the first place? Moreover, it is deemed to be unethical not to appreciate the employees’ rights. In addition, the more you value your staff, the more commitment they become to the job. This in turn has a far-reaching positive impact on their performance, affecting manifold aspects of the company.

On the other hand, others put forward to the argument that customers are of much more value. The most compelling reason justifying their assertation is that making a profit through sell figures of your service and merchandise happens only when the clients or the buyers feel they are valued. In other words, whenever the prospective customers know that they are respected and appreciated for making purchases, they urge to make purchases again. More specifically, if your company provides great opportunities for its loyal shoppers, they will not think twice about purchasing from your opponents. A good illustration of this is the quality brands like Apple and Nike, two fantastic International brands, in which they have been focusing on their buyers’ satisfaction in recent years and their outcome is self-explanatory.

In conclusion, despite the fact that both the workers and the buyers of each business are worth to be preserved and given importance, I would concede that the value of customers outweighs the importance of the staff.