Many people say that the life of people who live in the large cities is not comfortable.

What are the reasons behind this? What could be the solution

Although the standard of life is high in metro cities owing to easy availability of contemporary facilities, it is believed by a vast section of the society that

people living in urban areas feel uncomfortable. In my discourse ahead, I will not only outline the key reasons behind this situation but also propose plausible solution to tackle it.

To commence with, the traffic congestion is one of the prime reasons why life of citizens of developed cities is uncertain. This is because that

most of people prefer personal vehicles for commuting which has increased traffic jams on the road. Ultimately, the level of air and noise pollution have risen which has deteriorated health of locals. Take for an instance, as per article published in the Times of India in 2018 more than 40% people of metro cities in India felt uncomfortable because of heavy traffic on the road during peak hours. Furthermore, another main reason is mental stress to earn more money in big cities. This means to say that owing to high standard of living, people do not rely on single income source which ultimately put mental and physical strain on individuals which negatively affects their health.

In order to tackle this issue, both community and government should join hands. The transport facilities should be upgraded with more frequency, comfortable seating by the respective department of authority. This would have positive effect by diverting preference to public transportation from private mode of it. This would certainly reduce level of traffic and solve issues related to it. For example, the Canadian government has increased frequency of metro train in the Greater Toronto Area which has resulted positive as the commuters preferred comfortable public transportation. Apart from this, an individual should understand real meaning of life and happiness instead of only running blindly to strengthen financial position. In other words, quality time should be spend by an individual with family which undoubtedly would relax from monotonous schedule.

In conclusion, while living in big cities has copious advantages, people do not feel comfortable to live there because of heavy traffic and mental stress to earn money. This could be solved by increasing public transportation facility by government and understanding of meaning of life by society rather than live materialistic lifestyle.