Many people think that money to be most important for achieving happiness. What importance does money have regarding happiness? Give answer with relevant factors.

Wealth is considered by many people to be one of the most important contributing factors towards happiness. I completely disagree and believe that it is possible for people to be happy even if they have little money and other aspects of life play a vital role in creating happiness.

To begin with, money does not necessarily bring happiness. One way that people gain happiness is through their work. For instance, a doctor doing volunteer work in under developing counties may have very little money but the reward of helping people and doing the job they are good at, brings happiness in itself. In other words, happiness can be found by using skills that people are trained for and through job satisfaction.

Furthermore, money is one of the component elements of happiness but not the most significant one. Factors such as having supportive and loving people in one’s life plays an important part of happiness. While money may bring the opportunities to enjoy pleasure, few people would enjoy them on their own. Being surrounded by a loving and caring family is considered by most people to be more valuable than any amount of money. Therefore, spending money on an experience, such as family vacation or outings with social circles provides more happiness than spending money on possession.

In conclusion, it is commonly believed that money is influencing factor contributing towards happiness, however, I personally think that money is not an essential part of happiness, it can be found through strong family connection and job satisfaction. People were happy before money was invented, so happiness can exist without it.