Many people think that money is the best gift to give to a teenager, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion including relevant examples.

It has been a debatable issue from the last many decades about the present to adolescents. One section of masses consider cash as a best gift whilst others do not believe in cash. This essay will discuss both views of the notion in detail and put forward opinion in subsequent paragraphs.

Let us begin by looking at the advantages of money as a present. The* First and foremost merit of getting money as a gift is that it can build-up morale and boost confidence in children. Teenagers are encouraged to do much better in the near future because they would get more money. So, they try to do their best in order to get rewards from their elders. To illustrate, a study conducted by The Times of India, reveals that adolescents who get money as a reward do good in life.

Turning to the other side of the argument that if kids get money as a present they can be involved in bad activities. It is found that if adolescents have money then they can start drinking alcohol, smoking and even they can become drug addicts. Apart from that they get involved in unsociable activities and ruin their lives. A research conducted by the Indian government on behaviour of a child reveals that 70 % of wealthy kids or who get pocket money usually get involved in bad habits. This is a devastating situation and children are not able to do anything in future. Therefore, we should avoid giving hard cash to them.

To conclude, although giving currency as a premium for motivation is not a bad thing yet, in this case, we should take care of our kids so that they do not get involved in any bad activity.