Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion including relevant examples.

With the rise in consumerism, it is highly debatable whether money can be given to children or not. Although money can be given as a gift can lead to child personality into money minded and to be devoid of values and relationships, I believe that it is a parental responsibility to teach the millennials about financial management.

Money given as gift will considerably increase the greed of a child and devoid them of relationships and money. When we are allowing children to indulge by our action of giving gift. It may trigger the child into fantasy of money world. This is how adolescents will begin to look at relationships and values in terms of money.

For example: In 2018, survey conducted by the Indian royal society has established the studies based on metro cities that parents pamper their child by gifts and this leads to very unhealthy outlook among them.

Despite the above, handling the money as a gift could teach the teenager a very important component called financial management. It will enable them to handle various economical matters. If children are well-tutored about how to save the money and utilize it effectively, this will assist in making important decisions related to expenses and money saving in later years of adolescent. Furthermore, when they will rise to professional position in a company, by that time, he will be apt in handling the company financially. This is how having the money in a childhood can go a long way in accomplishing the personal as well as financial goals in the lives of a children. For example, Recently study conducted in the “ Indian School of Economics” have collaborated that financial management is an integral component which needs to be taught since childhood.

Eventhough money robs the children of the necessary values, parents must play a important role in teaching their children about the economics and finance which can enable them to handle the money in effective manner.