Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern times consumer items have gained significant importance in our lives. I will shed some merits and demerits of this phenomenon and then give my opinion.

On the one hand there are myriad benefits of people using consumer items. The main advantage is that these items save a person’s time. For instance, using computer to buy online things like household items like clothes, shoes etc. can save the person’s time. In addition computer gadgets have made communication easier and affordable between people. For example, a person can use a mobile phone for chatting and talking to another person wherever they are. They can keep in touch with their relatives and friends. Therefore consumers can get the benefits of these products.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of people relying on consumer goods. First of all, people use gadgets like tabs, laptop, mobile phones, smart watches etc. These items can so many problems in humans.

For example, a person turns very lazy to do manual work and using cars instead of walking which can create health problems.

Although it is understandable that these are essential commodities. In modern life it must not be forgotten that our lives are much more than consumer products