Many people today use their phones for sending texts more than talking. What are the reasons for this? Are there more advantages than disadvantages?

Technology spread quickly all over the world, each house there is at least 2 or 3 people having a mobile. Many reasons encouraged the society to start using the smart phones for texting; some of theses reasons have advantages and disadvantages.

People prefer to send texts instead of calling, since the fees is cheaper and sending many messages won’t cost as 1-minute phone call. First, humans can text anyone overseas easily and less cost, due to the internet services such as, social applications. Second, the internet made the world too close, where people can chat or share large information in between, in less than seconds with zero cost. For example, Whatsapp mobile application is a communication app, that have several features like, chatting, sharing document, image, even by sharing locations; where it approaches the world and life became easy.

On the other hand, sending texts may have disadvantages, due to some reasons like accidents and hacking. First, the number of deaths increased these days, due to cars accident since people the text while driving and lose control and concentration. Second, some phones hold secured information or images and may get hacked from anyone, and exploit this data to abuse others such as, sexual harassment, racism or selling illegal products under their names. For example, each day I receive several text messages on my phone, asking for sending money on this number or share this website online, if not my mobile will be hacked and all the data in it will be lost.

As a conclusion, sending texts has its advantages and disadvantages. Phone made our communication easy and less cost, but we cannot avoid any other problems that might harm our lives and we must know how, when, and where to send a text message.