Many people try to look younger than their age.

What are the reasons people do this?

Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

In these modern times, physical appearance plays a vital role in different fields of work. This is the reason why many people nowadays indulge themselves in regular workouts to hide their original age. Although this trend sometimes involves unethical means such as facial surgeries, in my opinion, it is a positive phenomenon as it makes people fit and healthy.

To begin with, the most crucial reason for the people trying to present themselves younger than their age is the demand of profession. This is because, there are a plethora of employment sectors such as airline attendants, receptionists and actors, which require young and energetic employees, as success in these areas is based on physical fitness. For instance, according to a recent study by the Hindu, 80% of the television stars undergo age therapies in order to grab some significant roles in movies and commercials. Therefore, professional success urges people to look more young and enthusiastic.

Admittedly, there are some negative aspects associated with this trend. In order to look attractive, some people opt for cosmetic treatments, which can have an adverse impact on their health. The reason for this is these treatments involve the usage of harmful chemicals which can cause various skin issues such as allergies and cancer. To exemplify, the great singer Michale Jackson, underwent approximately 50 surgeries, so that he could look young, however, this caused him fatal end.

Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned drawback, in my perspective, it is a positive thing as it provides people with a healthy and energetic life. Owing to the fact that in order to look young people not only perform regular exercise, yoga and walk but also consume a nutritious diet. Consequently, this energize their stamina and rejuvenate their body to work more actively. For example, a survey by America's popular magazine 'People' states that Hollywood actors above the age of 60 perform in an average of four movies each year, only because of their fit body.

In conclusion, it can be stated that various professionals try to look young to meet the requirements of their job. Though some choose inappropriate methods to achieve this, in my view, physical fitness and activeness of people make this a good phenomenon.