Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

There is no deny that clothes are integral part of our personality. In recent years there is upward trends by the members of the public to go for highly branded clothes. In my viewpoint wearing such kind of dresses is acceptable but up to a certain extent and will put forward my views when it could have negative impact.

Individuals choose to wear fashionable apparels for multifarious reasons. Someone who is wearing in media and film industry has to always be in limelight needs to be highly stylized. In other words, they need to look glamorous in public space as a part and parcel of their industry demands. However, general public who follow such celebrities should not always go for the fashionable clothes in day to day life and need to wear them only at special events.

On the other hand, anyone does not need to buy such wearable only for impressing others. If in case, people are doing this for getting others attention and not because it is part of their personality then they are validating self-worth with on exterior gratification which is unhealthy and shows a sign of under confidence. Additionally, individuals would be making an awful decision if they are buying such expensive clothes when they cannot afford them.

To sum it up, it is wonderful to wear latest trendy clothes but certain points need to be taken care of. In my opinion, instead of blindly going for such apparels any individual should go reasonable but good clothes and wear costly dresses only at specific big occasions.