Essay topics: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In past few decades as a result of industrialization the world has turn into a global market. Some people hold the belief that having local products available across are the globe could have some negative implications. However, I tend to agree with the statement only up-to a some extent.

On the one hand, the reason why I believe the convenience of buying the same products anywhere in the world leads to the first drawback: the reduction in domestic products. It is widely believed that a plenty of inhabitants is a fan of foreign goods, especially the number seems to increase in developing countries. With the likeliness of products sold everywhere in the world, a number of people would choose to support items from developed countries. This course of action would lead to the disappearance of several products. Another reason to disapprove of this trend is the loss of cultural diversity. We cannot deny the fact that clothes are liked to one’s culture. People are likely to ignore these conventional clothes in their own country as they can pursuit imported ones with nominal prices which they believe to have much more quality. Consequently, such development influences our cultural aspects negatively.

On the other hand, products are in close proximity to customers than ever before due to globalization. Having such a feature has multifarious benefits: This trend creates a competitive environment, additionally urges them to push themselves up, in order to revitalize their own brands; New inventions are introduced in market to attract customers. It also increases the selling opportunity for everyone, your commodities as a producer is not restricted to own country; national boundaries dissolve and you become a global retailer. The resulting world would be a one big country with no segregation based on race or border.

In conclusion, I would opine that having same items available across the globe is advantageous. However, few points such as decline of cultural diversity and local brands getting outpaced by multi-national corporations are points worth considering.