Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, innovation has made our lifes easier. Now it is not mandatory to join office daily to do work due to flexibility of working from home. However, some individuals argue that it is more beneficial for employees than the employers. i somehow agree with the given statement, let us discuss it in detail.

First and foremost, it saves travel time and expenses of workers. To go deeper, someone who takes an hour to commute from home to office, he can surely utilize that span of time in performing their routine tasks at office. Whereas, employers do not need to pay extra for overtime and employee will definately agree because he knows, he is at home and no need to worry about rushing home early. A report by daily post UK shows shifts of people working from home is an average 9:30 hours whereas in offices is 8 hours. Also, they are more efficent on the tasks assigned to them and their performance is even better than regualar workers at office.

Additionally, the shifts are not the problem for the both employees and employers. To elaborate, these days lot of work is outsourced to different countries so people has to work in rotaional shifts such as night shifts. Even though, the people working back from there houses never deny to work in any shift. Whereas, in offices people on prefer to work in normal business hours. This makes work easy for everyone. Hence, the employer do not need to worry about the routine shifts and can save the nigh allowance as well which is given to attract the workers to work at nights.

To conclude, working from home is certainly helpful for everyone. People can relax at their home while managing the other household works and employers get an accurate work don by and employees.