In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that, according to studies about population, construction of buildings and homes have increased due to a populational raise. In order to give a plave live for this citizens, since cities became crowded, there are houses being built outside this locations, precisely in the meadow. This essay will approach this statement on build new domiciles in the countryside and explain why this is more beneficial.

First of all, some might rather argue that new residences in rural areas does more harm rather than good. Those who live in this places know how quiet it is because there are not many neighbours around; but new homes bring noise from construction, workers and also from the person next door. For example, my uncle always lived in a farm since he was a child; he always appreceated the contact with nature and was pleased to relax in that calmer place untill it became a construction site for all the houses and roads that were built and this stressed him out a lot making him ill. This is a case where it can see a drawback in expand the city limits to the countryside.

However, in my opinion, there are benefits even more relevants to consider regarding this matter. A higher number of houses in rural area means residents who will spend money in the region which is going to allow its' economic growth. In addition, there is going to be even more tax payers and this can boost the local economy higher even bringing tourists to visit . Besides, this gives the possibility to create relations and bonds with others because this happens when people get together, you work on your social skills. To exemplify, the same uncle of mine, who was unpolite and disgusted by the construction of new homes around him, made new friends causing him to behave in a good manner and he realized that when once were his farm sorrounded by grass, now became a town with a lot of activities and places to visit.

In conclusion, although some may think that building new residences in the field can bing noise to a quiet place, I believe this is an opportunity to enhance the local economy and attract tax payers which, by the way, could be your friend as becoming your neighbour.