In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside.

Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Housing spaces in the cities are overpopulated and are slowly spreading towards the exteriors. A part of the populous believes that the suburban areas should be guarded against becoming an extension of the concrete forest. I opine that it is vital to balance nature and propose alternative housing solutions.

On one hand, a majority of people want to build housing facilities in the outskirts of town, to compensate for the shortage of living spaces in the city centers, which are extremely crowded. They are willing to make lifestyle changes and commute daily- to and fro, to the corporate parks which are away from such remote areas. For instance, building houses and the relevant infrastructure like roads and public transportation will lead to deforestation, and this will affect the environment.

On the other hand, some people believe that the less populated localities should be restricted from building any more houses, to balance the ecosystem. Open landscapes and water-bodies need to be protected against pollution and further destruction for accommodation purposes. For example, many rivers have been filled to create more land for construction which is harmful to nature.

In my view, the government should come up with substitutes such as flat systems, apartments- sharing, local hostels, and youth homes to accommodate its citizens effectively. Localities should be made aware of Global warming which is caused due to depletion in the natural reserves, overpopulation, and pollution.

In conclusion, people should collectively save the natural environment and discourage any kind of endangerment.