In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

With the increasing population, the problem of living space is also increasing rapidly. Nowadays, more living space and homes are needed, however, the unavailability of vacant land inside the cities is leading builders to move to the countryside. While it is crucial to develop more colonies for the growing number of humans, destroying habitat which is equally significant to other species cannot be justified. Is it important to build new homes by tearing down the countryside instead of trying to control the population?

Firstly, it cannot be denied that need for more housing facilities is required urgently. However, rural areas that are habitat to a huge number of animals are equally important. The Earth’s population has increased a lot in recent years and it has become a threat to other living species. Hence, rather than developing new living space areas, builders and governments should plan to build more multi-story buildings and should prevent anyone to move to the countryside.

Lastly, rural areas not only play a vital role as a natural habitat but also generate a significant amount of Oxygen which is extremely vital for everyone. Therefore the wilds should be declared as protected by the government and no construction of any kind should be allowed unless it is beneficial for the countryside.

In essence, even though the requirements of new housing facilities are increasing and should also be attended to but not with the cost of destroying natural rural areas which are home to many animals. Instead, they should come up with the schemes to construct buildings within the available area as the animals also have an equal right on the planet Earth and to live their lives peacefully.