Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Exercise is a form of training that keeps one’s body fit adds longevity to life, moreover, it maintains the balance in body and mind. But, in today's competitive world, people are busy with their job and neglect to do work out. This essay will explore some of the reasons why many working individuals do not get enough time to keep themselves fit and how companies can help to solve the issue.

To begin with, the workload, shift timing, and time for themselves, play an important part in an individual staying fit. Certain organizations burden an individual to complete the given task at a limited period, therefore, it creates a workload on them. Moreover, shift timing plays an important role for an individual to miss the daily routine. The working-class people are either a bachelor or have a family to look after. The bachelor has to do domestic works when they have a holiday. Instead of doing the workout in the free hours, they prefer to spend with their friends or by watching TV. On the other hand, a family person has to look after their children and have other responsibilities. For instance, my friend works in a firm where they have to do night shifts, so that they can match the working hour, according to the United States of America Timezone.

Secondly, the company should motivate employees to be fit. To make a working individual stay fit, the association should take initiative to make exercise a compulsory drive in their firm. They should make a habit of doing it for 15-20 mins every day before the start of the task. They should teach basic movements to each employee so that they can perform individually. Additionally, they should keep some benefits in kind to employees who keep themselves fit. For example, the organization can start a program that can track an employee daily steps and based on each step they will be rewarded with coins. After collecting a certain number of coins, a person can redeem those coins with a hamper for themselves or they can in cash it.

To conclude, even though the workload and the pressure makes a person mundane to be fit, the organization should take the initiative to keep an employee fit and improve their longevity.