many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.Why do many working people not get enough exercise?What can be done about this problem?

Living a sendentary life style is becoming a norm among many professionals as they barely get enough workout during their daily working hours nor at their free periods due to the fact they have a very tight schedules and most gyms are expensive and ends up with health issues. And I believe this problems could be tackled by creating more awareness about the health implications and many companies can offer a certain percentage towards the payment for fitness facilities for their staff.

Although other several hidden factors could be responsible for not exercising adequately but time factor has always being a major culprit as many people work long shift and some even travel long distances to get to their various offices and would obviously be tired by the time they get home. For example, I work 9 long hours daily, Monday to Friday. I often get home around 9pm in the night tired and all I wanted to do was sleep as I need to be up early for work the next day. I believe this problem could be solved if people could work flexible hours and better and faster means of transportation could be made available to reduce the travelling time to and fro from work.

Another important factor is the fact that most gyms are either far from individuals homes or in most cases charge very exorbitant fees which majority could barely afford. For instance, a workout and fitness centre closest to my colleague according to her charges 1000 naira per hour just to use their training equipments. I am of the opinion that if all employers can lend their helping hands to their staff towards having a better health as par payment towards fitness gyms even if it is just 50%, it will be a welcome relief as many diseases related to poor body fitness would be averted.

In conclusion, a lot of people are proned to ill heallth because they do not exercise enough due to lack of time and in some cases unaffordable gym centres around and these issues could be resolved by having flexible working hours plus availability of good transportation to speed up tavellling time and the last but not the list is the fact that it will be awesome and a welcome relief if employers of labour could assist in part or whole of gym centres payment fees.