Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Some would argue that, ones behavior and attitude as well as cultural heritage could be depicted from their way or mode of dressing and I disagree with that school of thought because of diversity in our way of dressing and complexity of human nature.

Firstly, we are in the age of population explosion and freedom of way of living. Most countries have varieties of inhabitants who comes from different ethnic, religious and career background. It will be erroneous to judge a persons ethnicity from what they put on. Many people tend to wear formal dresses because of the nature of their jobs and so it is not easy to decide where they come from just by facial appearance. For example, many immigrants from different countries and different cultures in Canada now dress as a matter of survival due to the coldness of the place and not where they come from because their personal traditional clothing will not keep them warm as it is not fit for such weather.

Secondly, it is difficult to predict human nature and behavioral instincts because we are dynamic by default. Several factors affect human attitudes and clothing is definitely not one of them. Human beings are social animals, and need that close interaction or mingling to adequately judge or say who they are in relation to character. For example, a person who is an introvert who just joined an establishment may be<span style="font-size: 1.1em;"> seen as being '</span>snobbish'<span style="font-size: 1.1em;"> not knowing it is his or her nature. Human beings are also good at pretending irrespective of the cloth they put on. I believe we need </span>to be close<span style="font-size: 1.1em;"> to a person and study him or her over a </span>time<span style="font-size: 1.1em;"> before judging</span><span style="font-size: 1.1em;">.</span><div>

In conclusion, though some people opine that a persons ethnic group or cultural background can be inferred from the attire they adorn and I am in total disagreement with this statement due to the complex nature of human beings and diversification of population in any given nation.</div>