Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad?

These days, the trend to clone behaviour of celebrities amongst youngsters is quite common and is seen to be gaining momentum. While some believe that this has negative impact on the young people, others argue against the notion. In my opinion, copying famous personality of sports and movies could be harmful for younger generation, and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

First and foremost, the most significant problem is that youth starts loosing their sense of self-awareness. It is because they are busy copying others, and in the process they become more materialistic. For instance, youth nowadays keeps track of what kind of apparels are being worn by famous people. As a consequence, they would demand their parents to buy them same pair of clothes. Ergo, leading to increased emotional and financial pressure on family.

Furthermore, young crowd can become arrogant and learn to misbehave in order to attain popularity. There are certain set of movie or sports stars who have gained limelight in eyes of public because of their rude and inappropriate behaviour. To illustrate, many schools have witnessed few kids getting into the habit of bullying others just to gain attention, are the ones who are influenced by watching interviews of celebrities.

In conclusion, imitating celebrities in movies and sports can has many downside to it and possess detrimental effects on the youth, such as lack of self-awareness and the fact that it could also develop within themselves the attitude of being more stubborn and egotistic.