You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that commercials are influencing humans to purchase unnecessary products. Many people believe adverts are challenging buying habits of crowd, while others are of opinion that these products are improving living lifestyle. I agree with the latter part, and this essay will the facts in detail.

To begin with, mankind lives in an era where the phenomena - seeing is believing - dominates the society. Because of which proper analysis and knowledge of a product before buying is essential. Henceforth, advertisement in such cases plays a vital role. For instance, making right choice of picking an oil brand is significant in driving a healthier life, and this clarity is available at the touch of fingertips by watching various goods displayed on television sets. In addition, a video clip of customer reivews on a product makes it evident and safe to buy a product.

Furthermore, the advertisments contributes in spreading awareness to the society by distinguishing between products that could cause potential risks to the world. For example, certain products make use of polyethylene wrapper which are polluting the environment. In such situation, lesser use or banning the product should be a call of a responsible citizen. Moreover, certain product manufacturers donate a fixed percentage earned through an item to a charitable trust, making world a better place to live.

In conclusion, although advertisements has certain drawbacks, its advantages outweighs the demerits. Acknowledging the difference between a healthy and harmful option as shown in adverts should be the parameters to make right choice.