Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time. Do you

agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that this topic is very subjective. Although many people believe that watching sports can be a non-productive way of spending free time, while others argue against the notion. I disagree that viewing games is a wasteful activity and this essay discusses the viewpoint in detail.

There are countless benefits associated with people who like to watch sports. To begin with, they are mankind with more optimistic outlook towards life. Evidently, folks involved in any sort of gaming are enthusiastic about their work and are better planners. Henceforth, many technology based companies are setting an example by appreciating and encouraging its employee to watch sports during leisure time by installing television in their cafeteria.

Futhermore, watching sports may inspire viewers to be more social. People generally invite their friends and family together to view certain sports. For instance, concept of game night is trending nowadays. In this form of acitivty, friends are gathered at a common place where they watch a match, and celebrate success or failure together.

In conclusion, watching sports is not at all a waste of time. In fact, it is a great method of socialising with people, and it is of paramount importance for mental health.