Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Generally speaking, deciding which is better - life as teenager or as an adult - is very subjective.Many people believe that adolescence is the time when one is very happy. Whilst there are others who opines that adulthood is when a person cherishes his/her life the most. this essay discusses both the views, and my agreement on former.

it is truely said that with age comes responsibility. As an adult, a person has many activities to be taken up in day today routine because of which finding time for onself becomes challenging. For instance, work to earn a living, and then to take care of household chores as well. As a result, people tend to forget his own interests and hobby. Furthermore, priority shifts from oneself to taking care of family which includes managing regular expenses and bills, and education of children, etc.

there are several advantages of teenage year. Firstly,a person is more responsible to taking care of oneself. this age is filled with enthusiasm, living carefree life.Secondly, it also includes doing everything which is of interest and offers more daring to take new risks. For instance, a person goes alongwith his friends on hiking, or adventurous trips. Lastly, there is no pressure of making money for living, as this aspect of life is taken care by parents. Henceforth, less sacrifices and compromises towards life at adolescence adds more happy moments to cherish in long run.

To summarize, moments of happiness are more in teenage years than as an adulthood since risk taking capacity is more in young days. However, the right age to be content is life depends on person to person.