It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

Generally speaking, any individual's perspective towards the phenomenon - retirement - is very subjective. However, many people believe that the retirement can lead to the happiest moments of life, and there are lot of benefits associated with it. I agree with the argument, and the essay will support the view in detail.

To begin with, there are many compelling advantages of getting retired from work. Firstly, a man reaches a point wherein he can pursue all the interests that he has been longing to do in his earlier time of living. This is because early stage of life is mostly spent in earning money to satisfy family needs, and to have enough savings which could be utilised in later phase of existence. Moreover, these savings can then be used at the retirement stage to opt for activities that are long pending dreams. For instance, some people prefer to go on vacation or even travel the world, as there is pressure of work or restriction of limited holidays when he is into job.

Secondly, retired professionals can spend more happy moments with their family and friends. They are seen mostly meeting their relatives, kids, and grandchildren. In addition, few people contribute their time doing certain community work, which gives them satisfaction and a sense of achievement in the years to come. For example, in a survey it was proven that 60% of crowd who are doing charity of educating unprivileged kids are often retired people.

In conclusion, it is said that if an individual plans and contemplates their retirement wisely, then can be more rewarding and fullfiling in the future.