Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that the same daily tasks in the house can not be shared between men and women. I, for one, entirely disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, it seems the notion that the same responsibilities at home cannot be shared is quite absurd. Firstly, this theory would give rise to discriminatory behavior in the family, mostly in favor of men. To explain more, it is well-justified that women were the linchpin of each house in the light of chores in the past. That is, all the tasks of the house now would again fall into women if this view prevails among the public. Second, there is no convincing reason that both genders are not able to cooperate when it comes to everyday tasks. In fact, both husbands and wives ought to shoulder the so-called responsibilities, be it doing the dishes or going shopping.

Admittedly, although some may contend that there exist a few items that only mothers would be able to take care of the matter, such as raising children and cooking, however, evidence suggests that both groups are totally capable of completing every task successfully. Take those increasing families in which the father stays home to look after the place and children as an example; there is no conundrum faced by the man that he could not resolve. Women also are not as conformist and compliant as they used to be. Nowadays, a multitude of them have this tendency to get employed or start their own business in order to be independent. As a result, most of the tasks at home would be undone unless they are shared with partners.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that in today’s modern era that both men and women have almost the same rights, sharing responsibilities where they live is no exception. There is also no barrier not to do so.