Men sports get more attention than women sports. In your opinion, it is a positive or negative development. Please give your opinion.

Men sports get more attention than women sports. In your opinion, it is a negative development. Women like men, also are humans and wish to choose the path of their desire in life. They also have some intrests and look forward to work on it. But however due to our hypocratic male dominating society, it is expected that females stay at home.

People still have similar conventional thought process in many families and thus expect females to stay at home and cook for their husbands and kids. Many families dont feel it respectable, if the females from their families wear sports costume and expose their skin. People stick their eyeballs on male sports but hardly any female sports is watched with similar kind of interests. Taking example, we watch male cricket with lots of interest but on the contrary, female cricket is unnoticed. However, taking the cognizance of the fact that women are equally efficient as men, they should be given a chance to pursue sports if they wish.

All these things have turned out with a devastating results. The self confidence of the females have been shattered. They have started believing that their duty is only to marry and do household activities. Many females believe that if they will take part in sports, they will build a masculine body and it will be difficult for them to find a groom. Thus, females, due to one or the other reason, develop some insecurities with in themselves and sit at home.

Thus, hammering on the nail, I pen down saying that it is the duty of the society, specially males themselves, to support the female of the family and push them to llok forward and carry on their interests in sports. This will help the females to regain their self confidence and pursue their passion in life.