Millons of people every year move to English speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reason for your answer.

English is the most widely spoken language in the world. Loads of people, may be school students or college graduates, rushing towards Australia, UK or USA, countries where English has been originated and talked for years altogether.

Acceptability of English as a language is much wider all over the world. This is the main reason people opt for advanced countries, where language has been originated and developed. By moving and studying in those countries student acquires basic grammar of English correctly. Their pronaunciations gets developed appropriately. In addition they also get adopted to the tone similar to native English speakers. By matching basics of language students feels they are at par with locals.

By adopting to tones, these students get geled with other native or international students. With these courses delivered in English, their qualification is recognized world-wide. Because universities and schools in these countries like UK/USA or Australia are top ranking with regards to various parameters. They have best English teachers and most modern teaching technologies. After completing education, student’s career is almost secured.

Although students have many career options in other languages such as Frech, German or Russian. But this percentage is not more than 20% as per recent International Education Survey. So English remains most accepted in more that 150 countries. With their standard test examinations such as IELTS/TOEFL, anybody can have fair assessment of their English capability.

To sum up, acceptability of English worldwide, best universities in English speaking countries and uniform standard across the globe makes English the most important language.