Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, technology has raised like a jet and people are using plethora of technologies for all the possibility of ways and people are using gadgets to share the communication to all over the world. Even though, technology has improved certain point of time that we need to use physical letters by different section of people. I am of the opinion that this mater should be debated before any conclusion can be drawn.

To begin with, Everyone are really getting mesmerised that how we are using current technologies on 21st centuries, so many gadgets which are available for communication that people are current using their regular routine life such as Facebook, Gmail,Yahoo and Hotmail. Secondly, fastest communication really matter in this competitive world, business people who are all using day to day communication they can not plan it for physical communication letter and they have to extend their business around in this world for that communication is highly playing in pivotal role. For instance, In India, one of the survey is saying there are 74% sectors people who currently using modern technologies for communication.

On the other hand, past decades, people were generally use physical letters and physical card for communication purpose, specially for birthday wishes, functions and celebrations that they have spent some money to buy physical greeting card and they have exposed their love via greeting card. Still, many of the schools who are expecting formal physical letter from students rather than modern communications in order to misuse the technologies on younger age. For example, In India, there are many schools still following leave letters should be physical letters only. Government office and banking sectors still who are all using physical letters as a formal communication and they do not want to change the system.

To conclude this, government has to take a responsibility to educate student to how to use modern communication apart from that modern communication that highly important for the fastest way of communications.