Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly with the existence of new technological appliances, people do not need to write with hands in fact they can use electronic mails, messages to convey information to someone. I completely agree with the statement and will prove my consent with facts, in subsequent paragraphs.

In ancient time people use to write letters to their friends, relatives and other persons so that they can get in touch with them, but now smart phones take this place. With the help of mobile applications and internet facility it is possible to stay in touch with them by using virtual keyboards they can type any language. Moreover audio facility can deliver them a recorded message for those who are unable to type. Whatsapp, Facebook, Intagram and other social networking applications are the best examples of this communication. Hence nowadays, people do not need to bother about hand writing.

In addition, now in these days entrepreneurs have updated their workplaces by installing computers, from where people can take prints. Besides this, people have very conscious about ecosystem so, they usually deal in paper less work with the usage of email attachments, google drives and so on, because the number of tress are reducing rapidly especially for the usage of white and spotless papers. For example, now for applying any vacancy applicants have a privilege to send their documents to the employer through e-mails. Therefore, with this process society can contribute towards release burden from environment.

Conclusively, with the help new communication mediums people do not need to think about the quality of hand writing, because with the feature of these gadgets people can choose any readable style and size of the font.