Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend more time indoors rather than going outdoors. Why do this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People from different countries, usually stay maximum at home as compared to past, because now in this prevailing era roads and streets are congested with traffics and there are not sufficient parks for walking, playing and exercising. I think this is a negative impact on the society as well as individual.

Increasing the numbers of vehicles on road is a matter of serious concern, because it is not only the source of air pollution rather it is also contributing towards abolishing the fossil fules. Due to the excess pollution, people are suffering from asthma and keep themselves away from pollution is a unique way to stay healthy. Moreover, there are a few parks or grounds where people can sit or walk and either these points are in the centre of cities or very far away from the residential areas. One is full of smoke and another is non-reachable. Therefore people try to avoid move from homes.

Now the consequences are not positive because somehow these issues have become the reason of unhealthy nations. To illustrate, as per a news survey in the year 1990-1995, the rate of patiencewas just 35% but now it has been increased by more than double that is 75%. As per the doctors main causesof all the ailments are less workouts like jogging, walking, exercise and yoga practices and spending the whole day in apartments. They said if people will adopt these outdoor activities then this rate will decrease by 20%. Hence living inside are pushing the society’s health towards darkness.

Conclusively, now people in this current age like to live inside of the home so that, they can escape themselve from early death which is occuring due to some environmental and social issues. Unknowlingly spending all the time indoor is also streching them towards unhealthy issues like depression.