Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend more time indoors rather than going outdoors. Why do this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days we can see people in some countries consume a large part of their time indoors with respect to outdoors. This could be because of many reasons, but in my view, there is one particular reason which restricts the people to move outdoor, that is the Internet. Where there are so many benefits of the Internet, at the same time we can see the drawback of the same too.

Firstly, I would like to discuss the helpful part of the use of the Internet. The Internet provided us the leisure of working anywhere from the wold and for anybody in the world. Nowadays we can really perform much more activities online like shopping, chatting, learning new skills, etc., which was not the case earlier.

Now if we look into the disadvantages of the internet, it is like an ocean of all types of resource whether it is restricted or unrestricted. Children use to play online games which are unsuitable for their mental health and many more things like that.

To recapitulate in my words about this type of development, I think spending more time inside is a negative development. Because as we know that human being is also a natural creature who requires to be in touch with all the nature for their wellbeing and healthy lifestyle, for instance consuming fresh outside air is always benefits our health. Enjoying the natural water body like river, lakes or sea really rejuvenates our whole body and so on the other natural features, we have on our planet.