Modern technology is now very common in the most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Today’s technological advancements has modernized our working style, shadowed up our entire surroundings. Indeed, it has expanded its feet everywhere and has completed refurbished the way we work. On the contrary, in my view there are this coin does have its second unfolded face, which cannot be neglected.

Granted, technical has revamped our workplaces. It has turned heavy cabinet, which used to be full of files, into a small flash drives. Modern technology has not only transformed our workplace to our handy devices but also it has provided us a unique speed of work. We need not to carry these heavy files anymore and can be easily shared with brink of an eye. Remember the days, when financial year closing used to be nightmare. There are various improved technologies, which has a transformed the accounts closing at year-end into few hours’ activity. With the advent of new technologies, we are able to transform our work place to our handy devices.

On the contrary, alike each achievement has its pros and cons, modern technologies are not left untouched by disadvantageous. Indeed, overwhelming rely on modern technologies does pay back. Machines are machine at the end. Minute technical glitch in so called sophisticated software may turn our mid-night burnt oil into crap. It is worthwhile to understand the technologies does not have its own intelligence so it need to depend on other to validate its accuracy. For example, employee would have not have slept for last night to make a very important presentation, which can be spoiled in fraction of second by a technical glitch in the systems while delivering the presentation.

To conclude, needless to emphasis the contribution of modern technologies in completely revamping our workplace and our work style, we need to remember that it suffers much more limitations than human beings do.