Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports has multidisciplinary impact on human kind life. The main reasons behind flourishing sports world over are its contributions in various areas such as shooting up competition in various type of sports and its participants, encouraging team spirit, providing common platform for various team players to meet and greet and understanding the diversity spread across the world. Perspectives varies for difference people depending upon their viewpoints towards sports and its contributions.

Firstly, while unfolding one side of the coin, some people view sports as source of increasing people competitive edge. It makes children, at young age, to be ready to face the competition which life will give them. It is a healthy way to make children understand their inner strengths against their competitors and encourage them to work on their weaknesses. Sports provides them SWOT analysis of their capabilities, which will enable children to pull up their sleeves at very young age so that they can shine like a star after attaining adulthood. It has been flourishing as a career option for those who has presented attainted success in various sports competitions.

On the contrary, other side of the coin has very significant and beautiful aspect of the human kind. Many people view sports as a source of encouraging team spirits in the children. It teaches young children about importance of working as a team to achieve bigger goals easily. Sports demonstrate children that how one strong players will not be worthwhile without having a strong team. In contrast, a team with average and co-operative players having sense of teamwork can easily achieve bigger goals. Life always has such attributes like compromises, give and take and walking together.

In my view, teaching sports to children is like handing over multi edged sword to them. Timely and right guidance will make them proficient in life. Focusing on once aspect will be like unfolding the remaining pages of the book.