Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?

21st century, the new era of technology and rat race for technological inventions has made world within reach to everyone. Having some concerns raised by the few people arguing against technological inventions spoiling social interaction in the society represents one side view of the story. My opinion does not completely follow these people. In fact, I would consider my opinion contrary to this side of story.

Firstly, let us visualize marvelous contribution of technology in putting together people through our so-called magnificent social apps such as Facebook, twitter, Skype, WhatsApp and ending up with countless platforms. Couples settled in different countries open up their charm of this beautiful morning with heart touching and personalized smile of their partner with this magic of Skype. You may meet with your close relative settled in other corner of world in few hours, thanks to Airplanes invention. Many more example of such inventions can be listed down along with list of their contributions towards making people more aware and accessible for social interaction.

On the contrary, although some people argues against the negative effects of technologies. These gadgets has eaten up most of time which was alternatively available for social interaction. These people refer to the times when people used to sit together, share their thoughts. They think that mobile phones and other gadgets should not be given to children in early age and allow them to physically interact with the people. Nowadays, lots of people are keeping themselves occupied with these gadgets and leaves very less time for their family members.

To conclude, it is baseless to curse the technologies to eat up time available for our social interaction rather than changing their attitude and reaping the benefits of these technologies to increase our connectivity.