Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?

21st century, the new era of technology and rat race for technological inventions has made world within reach to everyone. Having some concerns raised by the few people arguing against technological inventions spoiling social interaction in the society represents one side view of the story. My opinion does not completely follow these people. In fact, I would consider my opinion contrary to this side of story.

Firstly, let us visualize marvelous contribution of technology in putting together people through our so-called magnificent social apps such as Facebook, twitter, Skype, WhatsApp and ending up with countless platforms. Couples settled in different countries open up their charm of this beautiful morning with heart touching and personalized smile of their partner with this magic of Skype. You may meet with your close relative settled in other corner of world in few hours, thanks to <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Airplanes </span>invention. Many more example of such inventions can be listed down along with list of their contributions towards making people more aware and accessible for social interaction.

On the contrary, although some people argues against the negative effects of technologies, which has, eaten up more of time which was alternatively available for social interaction. We need to urgent that such time utilization should not be considered as eaten up by theses gadgets. Alternatively, it is shift of time from physical presence to the society towards virtual presence. It is up to the people and on their way to utilize technology. It can be better understood in lights of memory from childhood where we used to gather other friends by calling their names standing in their streets and with their doorbells. With these technologies, trends has shifted towards common WhatsApp ground to plan the gathering, which is much more reliable and easy way than ever before.

To conclude, it is baseless to curse the technologies to eat up time available for our social interaction rather than changing their attitude and reaping the benefits of these technologies to increase our connectivity.