In modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers,television and smartphones. This is very harmful to them. To what extent do you agree.

In recent times, an increasing number of children are spending lengthy hours in front of electronic gadgets, which could cause harm to their well-being. In my opinion,I completely agree that longer hours in front of screens causes detrimental effects on children it affects their visual as well as cognitive skills.

To begin with, children's cognitive skills are totally impacted by their spending longer hours in front of electronic devices. In other words, their ability to reason and think properly can be damaged by radiation emitting from the screen. This light ray could harm a certain part of the brain cells, which could result to a weak brain function. For example, a survey carried out on some reasonable number of teenagers in year 2017, shows that those who spend hours watching digital screens tend to perform poorly in school. It is therefore evident that cognitive skills is greatly affected dues to extensive starring of electronic system.

Additionally, excessive time look at computers or other digital screen appliances can cause visual impairment in children. That is to say, children who focus on screen device could develop sight problem when they get older. The eye problems are mainly due to decline in eye motor neuron hence these teenagers tend to have difficulties in focusing on longer or shorter distance object. A clear example was recently noticed by some group of opticians working at university of Benin teaching hospital, their medical analysis of frequent eye problems in children was attributed to regular screen viewing. It is undoubtful that increase starring at electronic device causes harm to the eyes.

In conclusion, longer hours in front of screen appliances causes harm to children's visual ability and cognitive skills. It is therefore recommended that parents should monitor and control the hours their wards spend starring at electronic gadgets.