More and more developing countries are expanding their tourist industries Why is this Is it a positive development

In the present scenario, it is commonly witnessed that majority of the countries are toiling hard to expand the tourism. I am of the opinion that it is a positive development and the relevent reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason is to boost up the economy of a nation. Several regions are setting up new tourist destinations such as museums, science centers, hotels for the voyagers. When more and more holidays makers will visit to the places for their excursions, they would spend a lot of money on buying tickets, to explore more about the native places, on accommodation and so on. Therefore, it is more likely that it would certainly increase the economy of the nation.

Another clear reason is to provide attractive tour packages to the visitors to travel to diverse nations. Different vouchers, huge discounts are given to them to exacerbate the tourism. Moreover, employment is another cause behind it. By expanding tourist-places, it can provide job opportunities to international as well as local residents. For example, a recent survey conducted at Oxford University stated that over 50% of the visitors prefer to make journeys to fully developed places because of their exotic areas, continental cuisines.

In my opinion, it is a positive development. Despite having the attractive places in home-countries, individuals tend to go to other countries, which facilitates them to create cordial relations among society. It not only helps them to grasp more valuable information of other places, but also brings global harmony.

To conclude, tourism plays an extremely important role in the development of a country, which gives countless benefits to the nations like employments, financial assistance and many more.